Student Assistance Program

Student Assistance Program Banner



A specially trained team of staff members is available to offer assistance to students. The Elementary School, Middle School and High School teams, called SAP (Student Assistance Programming), consist of an intervention team staffed by teachers, guidance counselors, school nurse, administrators, and appropriate support agencies from the county (Mental Health, Drug and Alcohol, and Juvenile Court Offices) trained to identify and refer "at risk" students for appropriate treatment. High risk concerns include: substance abuse, sexual abuse, depression and suicide prevention. Referrals for high-risk students may come from students, parents, teachers, counselors, or any employee of the district.

Anyone concerned about the emotional or physical well-being of a student is encouraged to contact a member of SAP listed below.

Information about the program is available by calling the school at:

Elementary School 570-427-8681

Middle School 570-427-8689

High School 570-427-8521


Meet the SAP Teams

Elementary SAP Team Members:  Christopher Kimmel, Tiffany Huff, Dana Snyder, Tracy Blackwell, Tiffany Chapin, Paula DeSpirito, Theresa Flanagan, and Melissa Knepper. 

Middle School SAP Team Members: Christopher Kimmel, Tiffany Huff, Dana Snyder Krystal Singley, Sebastian Woolbert, Ryan Kately, Brian Lutz, and Peggy McAndrew.

High School SAP Team Members: Christopher Kimmel, Heather Katchur, Bobbi Ann Kufro, Rebekah McFadden, Sarah Minnick, Lori Rodgers, Tim Shiplet, and Tony DeSpirito.

suicide prevention

Safe 2 Say

Safe 2 Say